Explore as a

Share our content

2017 New Zealand Research Honours

Auckland | Tues 10 Oct.
Recognising excellence and outstanding leaders by awarding Medals in research and applied research across all disciplines. Haere mai, we welcome you to join us for this year's New Zealand Research Honours.

On 10 October 1867, Royal Society Te Apārangi was created by an enactment of the New Zealand Institute Act.

Over its history the Society has grown and evolved to be New Zealand’s national academy for research and scholarship, charged with exploring, discovering and sharing knowledge for the benefit of us all.

In this 150th year of the Society, our annual Research Honours awards ceremony is being held on the exact date of this anniversary.

6pm for drinks, official proceedings start from 6:50pm.
Dress code is formal and black tie is optional.

Note. if purchasing a Table for Ten, we will be in touch directly for your list of ten attendees as well as their dietary requirements.

Hosted by Royal Society Te Apārangi, this event is proudly supported by our thriving research community:


2017 NZRH sponsors lockup 2160x1080 3.0


Health Research Council of New Zealand | NIWA | The University of Auckland

AUT University | BRANZ | MacDiarmid Institute

Massey University | Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment | Riddet Institute | Rutherford Foundation Trust | The Dodds-Walls Centre for Photonic and Quantum Technologies | University of Canterbury | University of Otago | University of Waikato | Victoria University of Wellington


Royal Society Te Apārangi


ANZ Viaduct Events Centre 161 Halsey Street, Viaduct Harbour, Auckland, 1010

6:00pm Tue 10 October, 2017 - 10:30pm Tue 10 October, 2017