Explore as a

Share our content


Published 13 May 2024

Applications open: Prime Minister’s Science Prizes 2024

Prime Minister’s Science Prizes 2023 winners with Prime Minister Rt Hon Christopher Luxon and Hon Judith Collins, Minister of Science, Innovation and Technology and Minister for Space

Ko Ngā Puipuiaki Pūtaiao a Te Pirimia Prime Minister’s Science Prizes 2024.

Royal Society Te Apārangi is proud to be the secretariat for the Prime Minister's Science Prizes.

Applications are now open for four prestigious prizes. 

Find out more about each prize and the application process: 

The Prime Minister's Future Scientist Prize for high school students will open for applications in August.

The Government of New Zealand introduced The Prime Minister’s Science Prizes in 2009 as a way of raising the profile and prestige of science in Aotearoa and internationally.

Learn more about the 2023 Prime Minister's Science Prize winners.



Source: Royal Society Te Apārangi