Explore as a

Share our content


Published 22 August 2019

Team representing New Zealand at the Young Naturalist Competition in Belarus

Six students supported by the Talented School Students Travel Award are currently in Minsk, Belarus competing at the Young Naturalist Competition.

At present they are in first equal place with Switzerland and Croatia. Twenty one teams are competing from all over the world.  Go the Kiwi’s!

The students are: 

  • Matthew Griffiths, Auckland Grammar School
  • Ryan Sidhu, Auckland Grammar School
  • Rhiannon Mackie, Hutt Valley High School
  • Heesio Kim, Kristin School
  • Ryan Bright, Wellington High School
  • Lydia Acton, Wellington High School

View their introduction video: 

To keep up with the competition go to:  http://iynt.org/minsk/

The Talented School Students Travel Award is a fund managed by Royal Society Te Apārangi and funded by MBIE. 

Source: Royal Society Te Apārangi