Explore as a

Share our content


View recipients of the Raewyn Good Study Award

Latest recipient

The 2019 Raewyn Good Study Award for Māori and Pasifika Social Science Research has been awarded to Jade Harvey from the School of Hospitality, Tourism and Events at AUT (Auckland University of Technology) to assist with her research project: “Augmented reality aiding the development of indigenous place narratives and capturing te ao Māori for the use of Māori tourism development in Tāmaki Makaurau.”  

Previous recipients

2018 Cassandra Lewis, a Bachelor of Social Sciences student at the University of Waikato, to assist with her project Barriers to the foundation-housing discrimination and wahine resilience
2017  Cinnamon-Jo Lindsay, who is enrolled in a Masters of Psychology at the University of Auckland, for her project exploring the experiences and challenges that Māori parents face within tertiary environments