Explore as a

Share our content

Mana Tūānuku Selection Panel

Discipline-based panel

Humanities and the Social Sciences (HSS)

Name Organisation
Professor Barry Borman Massey University
Professor Jacky Bowring Lincoln University
Professor Jeremy Finn University of Canterbury
Professor Sarah Kindon Victoria University of Wellington
Professor Melinda Webber (Chair) The University of Auckland

Life Sciences (LFS)

Name Organisation
Professor Amanda Black (Chair) Lincoln University
Professor Kevin Burns Victoria University of Wellington
Professor Stephanie Hughes University of Otago
Emeritus Professor Kathryn Stowell Massey University
Professor Peter Shepherd The University of Auckland

Physical sciences, Engineering and Mathematics (PEM)

Name Organisation
Professor Hamid GholamiHosseini Auckland University of Technology
Professor Andrew Gorman (Chair) University of Otago
Professor Annika Hinze University of Waikato
Dr Sione Ma'u The University of Auckland

Indigenous Knowledge and Approaches (IKA)

Name Organisation
Dr Shaun Awatere Manaaki Whenua Landcare Research
Dr Emalani Case The University of Auckland
Associate Professor Meegan Hall (Chair) Victoria University of Wellington
Associate Professor Maui Hudson University of Waikato

Interview Panel

Name Organisation
Dr Vonda Cummings NIWA
Professor Peter Dearden (Chair) University of Otago
Associate Professor Franck Natali Victoria University of Wellington
Distinguished Professor Steven Ratuva University of Canterbury
Associate Professor Waikaremoana Waitoki University of Waikato