Explore as a

Share our content

National Statement of Science Investment

2014: This paper provides feedback on the draft National Statement of Science Investment

This paper provides feedback for the Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment on behalf of the Royal Society of New Zealand on the draft National Statement of Science Investment. 

Panel members

  • Professor Marston Conder, Dept Mathematics, University of Auckland
  • Professor Harlene Hayne, Vice-Chancellor, University of Otago
  • Professor Shaun Hendy, Dept Physics, University of Auckland
  • Professor Peter Hunter (Chair), Director, Auckland Bioengineering Institute, University of Auckland
  • Professor Warren McNabb, Research Director, AgResearch Ltd
  • Dr William Rolleston, Businessman and President, Federated Farmers
  • Professor Linda Tuhiwai Smith, Pro-Vice Chancellor Māori, University of Waikato
  • Professor Warren Tate, Dept Biochemistry, University of Otago
  • Professor Margaret Tennant, Professor Emeritus, School of Humanities, Massey University
  • Professor Christine Winterbourn, Centre for Free Radical Research, University of Otago, Christchurch