Explore as a

Share our content


View recipients of Tahunui-a-Rangi

Latest recipient

The 2022 Tahunui-a-Rangi Award was presented to Deborah Cumming and Nina Weaver for the Operational Hijab Design that creates a fit-for-purpose hijab that supports safe and inclusive practices for Muslim police women around the world.

Previous recipients

2020 David Tipene-Leach for inventing the wahakura - an ingenious flax sleeping device designed to decrease sudden infant death syndrome whilst supporting bedsharing.