Explore as a

Share our content

All Fellows

View all our Fellows, 1919 to present

Original Fellows were appointed in 1919; see New Zealand Gazette, 20 November 1919. Fellows elected between 1919 and 1933 were designated FNZI. With the establishment of The Royal Society of New Zealand Act 1933 this was changed to FRSNZ. Those who died before that date were never so designated. Before 1919 there was no Fellowship, therefore, no specific designation. Fellows were subsequently elected, in terms of the Rules, in the year stated in the right-hand column. Years of birth and death of deceased Fellows are given in parentheses.