Explore as a

Share our content

Waikato Branch

Read about the Waikato Branch of the Royal Society Te Apārangi

Formed: 23 October 1945 (as the Waikato Scientific Association)

Known founding members: R.E.R Grimmett, W H Udy, F.E. Mason

From its first year, the Waikato Scientific Association has hosted regular popular talks, including one on Atomic Energy by Dr Marsden in May 1945. As the branch has grown, so has its activities. Today it supports a range of science-based groups including the Waikato Museum and Café Scientifique.

Their focus on supporting local science communication groups in the local community complements the monthly talks aimed at a general audience.

Read more: History of the Waikato Branch

Become a member: http://rsnzwaikato.org/