Explore as a

Share our content


View recipients of the Te Rangaunua Hiranga Māori Award.

Latest recipient

The 2023 Te Rangaunua Hiranga Māori Award was presented to Regan Potangaroa for a lifetime working towards Tino Rangatiratanga for Maori, and the built environment they occupy and live in, including ways to seismically strengthen and retain Marae.

Previous recipients

2021 Imagining Decolonised Cities Team who innovatively combine decolonial scholarship with urbanism practice and engages rangatahi as mātauranga co-producers.
2019 Ngā Pae o te Māramatanga for successfully leading and fostering the carving out of a space for community-led mātauranga Māori, te reo and tikanga Māori science research in Aotearoa New Zealand.