Explore as a

Share our content

Academy Executive Committee

View the current members of the Academy Executive Committee.

Academy Executive Committee current members

  • Professor Charlotte Macdonald FRSNZ 2020-2023 (Current Chair)
  • Dr Tony Conner CRSNZ FRSNZ 2021-2022 (Deputy Chair) 
  • Dr Brent Clothier FRSNZ 2021-2024 (Society President)
  • Professor Robyn Longhurst FRSNZ 2022-2025 (Convenor – Social and Behavioural Sciences)
  • Professor Geoff Chase FRSNZ 2019-2022 (Convenor – Technology, Applied Sciences, Engineering) 
  • Distinguished Professor Jane Harding FRSNZ 2021-2024 (Convenor – Medical and Health Sciences) 
  • Professor Shaun Hendy FRSNZ 2021-2024 (Convenor – Physical, Earth and Mathematical Sciences) 
  • Professor Susy Frankel FRSNZ 2020-2023 (Convenor – Humanities) 
  • Professor David Schiel FRSNZ  2020-2023 (Convenor – Biological and Environmental Sciences)
  • Professor Angus Macfarlane FRSNZ 2021-2023 (Convenor – Māori Knowledge and Development)

Subject to the Royal Society of New Zealand Act, to our General Rules, and any Academy Bylaws, the Academy Executive Committee may regulate its procedure in such manner as it thinks fit.