Explore as a

Share our content

Marsden Fund timetable

Important dates in the Marsden Fund application and assessment process for the 2021 round
(Updated EOI deadline)

 

2021 Marsden Funding Round Timetable (UPDATED 15th Feb)

Early Dec 2020

Guidelines available and web site active

Waitangi Day holiday Monday 8 February

Thursday, 25 February 2021

(Extended from Feb 18th)

Closing date for EOIs and Marsden Fund Council Award proposals (noon)

 

By 1st March

Convenors provided with lists of proposals and summaries

 

By 8 March

Panellists sent EOIs

 

Mon 12 to Fri 23 April  

Assessment panel meetings

Easter 2-5 April

School hols 19-30 April

Anzac Day Monday 26  April

Tuesday, 11 May

Marsden Fund Council meeting

 

Thursday, 13 May

Invitations for Full Proposals*

Queen’s Birthday Monday 7 June

Wednesday, 23 June

Closing date for Full Proposals (noon)

 

Friday, 2 July

Proposals sent to referees

 

8-9 July

Proposals sent to Panellists

School hols 12-23 July

Monday, 26 July

Referees’ reports returned to the Marsden Fund

 

Wednesday, 4 – Thursday 5 August

Marsden Fund Council Meeting (Strategic)

 

Wednesday, 18 August

Referees’ reports available from web portal (for comment)

 

Wednesday, 1 Sept

Deadline for applicant responses (noon)

 

Mon, 20 Sept – Fri 1 Oct

Assessment Panel meetings

School hols 4-15 Oct

Thursday, 14 October

Marsden Fund Council meeting

Labour day Monday 25 October

TBA – Approx early November

Results announced*

 

* This is when they are electronically sent from the Marsden Fund.