Explore as a

Share our content

Marsden Fund timetable

Important dates in the Marsden Fund application and assessment process for the 2021 round

Also available as a PDF: 2021 funding round timetable

2021 Marsden Funding Round Timetable

Late Nov 2020

Guidelines available and web site active

Waitangi Day Thurs 6 Feb

Thursday, 18 February 2021

Closing date for EOIs and Marsden Fund Council Award proposals (noon)

 

Wednesday, 24 February

Convenors provided with lists of proposals and summaries

 

3-5 March

Panellists sent EOIs

 

Mon 12 to Fri 23 April  

Assessment panel meetings

Easter 2-5 April

School hols 19-30 April

Anzac Day Monday 26  April

Tuesday, 11 May

Marsden Fund Council meeting

 

Thursday, 13 May

Invitations for Full Proposals*

Queen’s Birthday Monday 7 June

Wednesday, 23 June

Closing date for Full Proposals (noon)

 

Friday, 2 July

Proposals sent to referees

 

8-9 July

Proposals sent to Panellists

School hols 12-23 July

Monday, 26 July

Referees’ reports returned to the Marsden Fund

 

Wednesday, 4 – Thursday 5 August

Marsden Fund Council Meeting (Strategic)

 

Wednesday, 18 August

Referees’ reports available from web portal (for comment)

 

Wednesday, 1 Sept

Deadline for applicant responses (noon)

 

Mon, 20 Sept – Fri 1 Oct

Assessment Panel meetings

School hols 4-15 Oct

Thursday, 14 October

Marsden Fund Council meeting

Labour day Monday 25 October

TBA – Approx early November

Results announced*

 

* This is when they are electronically sent from the Marsden Fund.