Explore as a

Share our content

Marsden Fund timetable

Important dates in the Marsden Fund application and assessment process for the 2020 round

Also available as a PDF: 2020 funding round timetable

 

Early Dec 2019

Guidelines available and web site active

Waitangi Day Thursday 6 February

Thursday, 20 February 2020

Closing date for EOIs and Marsden Fund Council Award proposals

 

Thursday, 27 February

Convenors provided with lists of proposals and summaries

 

4 – 6 March

Panellists sent EOIs

 

Mon 6-Thurs 9 April

Tues 14- Fri 17 April

EOI Assessment panel meetings

Easter 10-13 April

Sch hols 10-27 April

Anzac Day holiday 27 April

Tues, 5 May

Marsden Fund Council meeting

 

Thurs, 7 May

Invitations for Full Proposals / notification of outcome of Stage 1 of Marsden Fund Council Award proposals*

 Queen’s Birthday Monday 1 June

Wednesday, 17 June

Closing date for Full Proposals

 

Fri, 26 June

Proposals sent to referees

 

2 – 3 July

Full Proposals sent to Panellists

Sch hols 4-19 July

Monday 20 July

Referee reports returned to the Marsden Fund

 

Weds 5 August

Marsden Fund Council Meeting (Strategic)

 

Wednesday, 12 August

Referee reports available from web portal (for comment)

 

Wednesday 26 August

Closing date for responses to referee reports (except for reports received late)

 

Mon 14 – Fri 25 September

Assessment Panel meetings

Sch hols 26 Sept - 11 Oct

Thursday, 8 October

 

Marsden Fund Council meeting

Labour day Monday 26 Oct

 

TBA –Early Nov

Results announced*

 

 

* This is when they are electronically sent from the Marsden Fund.