Explore as a

Share our content

Marsden Fund timetable

Important dates in the Marsden Fund application and assessment process for the 2023 round

 

2023 Marsden Funding Round Timetable

Also available as a PDF file

 

Early Dec 2022

Guidelines available and web site active

Waitangi Day holiday Monday 6 February

Thursday, 16 February 2023

Closing date for EOIs and Marsden Fund Council Award proposals (noon)

 

Wednesday, 22 February

Convenors provided with lists of proposals and summaries

 

1-3 March

Panellists sent EOIs

 

3-6, 12-14 April

 

Assessment panel meetings

Easter 7-10 April

School hols 7-23 April

Anzac Day Tuesday 25  April

Thursday, 4 May

Marsden Fund Council meeting

 

Tuesday, 9 May

Invitations for Full Proposals*

Queen’s Birthday Monday 5 June

Wednesday, 21 June

Closing date for Full Proposals (noon)

 

Friday, 30 June (or earlier if ready)

Proposals sent to referees

 

6-7 July

Proposals sent to Panellists

School hols 1-16 July

Matariki Friday 14 July

Monday, 31 July

 

Referee reports returned to the Marsden Fund

 

Wednesday, 2 – Thursday 3 August  

Marsden Fund Council Meeting (Strategic)

 

Wednesday, 16 August

Referees’ reports available from web portal (for comment)

 

Wednesday, 30 August

Deadline for applicant responses (noon)

 

Mon, 18– Fri 29 Sept

Assessment Panel meetings

School hols 1-16 Oct

Thursday, 12 October

Marsden Fund Council meeting

Labour day Monday 23 October

TBA – Approx early November

Results announced*

 

* This is when they are electronically sent from the Marsden Fund.