Explore as a

Share our content


View recipients of the Te Puāwaitanga Research Excellence Award.

Latest Recipient

The 2022 Te Puāwaitanga Award was presented to Waikaremoana Waitoki (Ngāti Hako, Ngāti Mahanga) for indigenising the psychology profession with intentional space-making for Māori and indigenous values.

Previous Recipients

2020 Maria Bargh (Te Arawa, Ngāti Awa) for her exceptional contribution to the discipline of political science in collaboration with Māori communities.
2018 Linda Tuhiwai Smith (Ngāti Awa, Ngāti Porou) for her groundbreaking research in Indigenous methodologies and kaupapa Māori which has contributed to the advancement of Māori research, education and society.