Explore as a

Share our content

NZ ORCID Consortium Members

Current New Zealand ORCID Consortium members.

 

Name Address TM License Contacts

Royal Society
Te Apārangi

11 Turnbull St,
Thorndon, Wellington,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Dr Jason Gush
Programme Manager - ORCID
(04) 470 5761
jason.gush@royalsociety.org.nz

Technical: as above

Motu Economic and
Public Policy Research

PO Box 24390,
Wellington 6142, 
New Zealand

Yes

Main:

Technical: Grant Coppersmith
Finance & Operations Manager
(04) 939 4250
Grant.Coppersmith@motu.org.nz

Medical Research
Institute of New Zealand

Private Bag 7902,
Wellington 6242,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Dr Alex Semprini
Deputy Director
+64 805 0260
Alex.Semprini@mrinz.ac.nz

Technical: as above

Titanium Industry Development Association

Private Bag 12001,
Tauranga 3143,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Simon Barker
Commercial Manager
(07) 557 8554
simon.barker@tida.co.nz

Technical: Dr Mike Fry
CEO
(07) 5578554
mike.fry@tida.co.nz

Lincoln Agritech Ltd

Engineering Drive,
Lincoln University,
Canterbury,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Dr Joanne Hay
Research Contract and Project Manager
(03) 325 3709
joanne.hay@lincolnagritech.co.nz

Technical: As above

Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology

Private Bag 3028,
Rotorua,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Heather Hamerton
 Head of Research
(07) 557 8679
Heather.Hamerton@toiohomai.ac.nz

Technical: Mr Rabindra Das
IT Manager
(07) 557 8864
Rabindra.Das@toiohomai.ac.nz

Auckland University of Technology

55 Wellesley St E,
Auckland 1010,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Liz Gosling
          John Raine
          Kim Tairi

Technical: Mr Alister Leask
Business Solutions Architect
(09) 9219999 x 6330
alister.leask@aut.ac.nz

New Zealand Leather and Shoe Research Association

PO Box 8094,
Hokowhitu,
Palmerston North 4446,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Mr Geoff Holmes
Director
(06) 355 9028
geoff.holmes@lasra.co.nz

Technical: as above

Waikato Institute of Technology

Private Bag 3036,
Waikato Mail Centre,
Hamilton 3240,
New Zealand

Yes

Main:

Technical: 

Victoria University of Wellington

PO Box 600,
Kelburn,
Wellington 6140,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Aubrey Kirkpatrick

Technical: Matt Plummer
ITS Customer Relationship Coordinator
(021) 250 6957

Aqualinc Research Ltd

Unit 3,
Aviation House,
12 Orchard Road,
Burnside,
Christchuch 8053,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Dr John Bright
Director: Research & Development
(03) 964 6521
j.bright@aqualinc.co.nz

Technical: as above

Ministry of Education

33 Bowen Street,
Wellington,
New Zealand

No 

Main: Andy Jackson
Andy.Jackson@education.govt.nz
(04) 463 8633

Technical: Shona Ramsay
Senior Manager, Tertiary Sector Performance Analysis
(04) 463 8032
shona.ramsay@education.govt.nz

University of Waikato

Private Bag 3105,
Hamilton 3240,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Jessica Howie
Research Support Librarian

Technical: Andrea Schweer
Research Technologies Manager
andrea.schweer@waikato.ac.nz

Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment

15 Stout Street,
Wellington,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Felicity Powell
(04) 897 6449
Felicity.Powell2@mbie.govt.nz

Technical: Sam Price
Domain Architect
(029) 912 4494
sam.price@mbie.govt.nz

Universal College of Learning (UCOL)

Private Bag 11022,
Palmerston North 4442,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Dr Jerry Shearman
Executive Director, Education and Applied Research
J.Shearman@ucol.ac.nz

Technical: Craig Collis
Director of Information Systems and Technology
(06) 952 7070
c.collis@ucol.ac.nz

Institute of Geological and Nuclear Sciences

1 Fairway Drive,
Lower Hutt 5040,
New Zealand

Yes

Main:

Technical: Corin Haines
 Information Manager
(04) 570 4920
c. haines@gns.cri.nz

Auckland District Health Board

Private Bag 92024,
Auckland 1142,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Dr Margaret Wilsher
Chief Medical Officer
(09) 307 4921
mwilsher@adhb.govt.nz

Technical: Dr Mary-Anne Woodnorth
Manager Research
researchoffice@adhb.govt.nz

Cawthron Institute

Private Bag 2,
Nelson,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Mr Robert Matheson
Investment and Contract Manager
(03) 548 2319
Robert.Matheson@cawthron.org.nz

Technical:

University of Canterbury

Private Bag 4800,
Christchurch 8140,
New Zealand

 

Main: Professor Ian Wright
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)
ian.wright@canterbury.ac.nz

Technical:Anton Angelo
Research Data Coordinator
0064 (0)3 369 3853
anton.angelo@canterbury.ac.nz

Opus Research

33 The Esplanade,
Petone,
Wellington,
New Zealand

 

Main: Pam Illingworth

Technical: As above

Ministry for Primary Industries

Pastoral House,
25 The Terrace,
Wellington 6140,
New Zealand

No

Main: Cathy Robinson

Technical: Barry Polley
Principal Advisor Business Technology
barry.polley@mpi.govt.nz

CRL Energy Limited

68 Gracefield Road,
PO Box 31-244 Lower Hutt,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: 

Technical: 

AgResearch Limited

Cnr Springs Road and Gerald Street,
Lincoln,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Joy Dick
Knowledge Advisor
(06) 351 8221
joy.dick@agresearch.co.nz

Technical: Alastair Sheppard
Senior IT Technical Consultant
(03) 321 8603
Alastair.Sheppard@agresearch.co.nz

Hutt Valley District Health Board

High Street,
Lower Hutt,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Sisira Jayathissa

Technical: Adrian Lumsden

National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research Ltd

41 Market Place,
Auckland 1010,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Julian Orange
Technical: as above

University of Otago

PO Box 56,
Dunedin,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Mr Howard Amos
University Librarian
(03) 479 8933
howard.amos@otago.ac.nz

Technical: Mike Conroy
Applications Team Manager
(03) 479 5144
mike.conroy@otago.ac.nz

Landcare Research New Zealand Limited

Gerald Street,
Lincoln,
Christchurch,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Nigel Thomson
ThomsonN@landcareresearch.co.nz
General Manager - Corporate Services Team

Technical:

Tertiary Education Commission

Level 9,
44 The Terrace,
Wellington,
New Zealand

Yes

Main:Kirsten Ralph
Kirsten.Ralph@tec.govt.nz

Technical: John Forde
TEC Data Architect
(04) 462 5280

Health Research Council of New Zealand

Level 3,
Procare Building,
110 Stanley St,
Auckland,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Grant Barnett
Director of Business Operations & Finance
(09) 303 5218
gbarnett@hrc.govt.nz

Technical: Jason Cleaver
Web Applications Developer
(09) 303 5083
jcleaver@hrc.govt.nz

Lincoln University

Ellesmere Junction Road,
Lincoln,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Mary Cosson
Research Information Manager
(03) 423 0814
mary.cosson@lincoln.ac.nz

Technical:


The University of Auckland

22 Princes St,
Auckland,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Sue Roberts
Director, Libraries and Learning Services
sue.roberts@auckland.ac.nz

Technical: Emma Richardson
Team Leader, Research Services
ek.richardson@auckland.ac.nz

Capital and Coast District Health Board

Research Office, level 8,
CSB,
Wellington Regional Hospital, Wellington 6021,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Associate Professor Andrew Harrison
Clinical Leader, Research
andrew.harrison@otago.ac.nz

Technical: Marina Dzhelali
Service Leader, Research Office
Marina.Dzhelali@ccdhb.org.nz

Waitemata District Health Board

Level 2,
15 Shea Terrace,
Takapuna,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Sally Simpson
Library Manager
(09) 486 8920 x 2534
sally.simpson@waitematadhb.govt.nz

Technical: as above

Ara Institute of Canterbury

PO Box 540,
Christchurch 8140,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Dr Michael Shone
Manager, Research
(03) 940 8229
michael.shone@ara.ac.nz

Technical: as above

Bay of Plenty District Health Board

Private Bag 12024,
Tauranga 3143,
New Zealand

No

Main: 

Technical: 

Institute of Environmental Science and Research

34 Kenepuru Drive,
Porirua,
New Zealand

 

Main: Beryl Anderson
Information Services Manager
(04) 914 0796
Beryl.Anderson@esr.cri.nz

Technical: Gavin Jolly
Enterprise Architect
(04) 917 5033
gavin.jolly@esr.cri.z

The New Zealand Institute for Plant & Food Research Limited

120 Mt Albert Road,
Private Bad 92169,
Auckland 1142,
New Zealand

Yes

Main:

Technical: Dr Matthew Laurenson
Manager, Science & Business Solutions

Massey University

Tennent Drive,
Palmerston North,
New Zealand

Yes

Main:

Technical: 

Open Polytechnic of New Zealand

3 Cleary Street,
Waterloo,
Lower Hutt
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Alan Cadwallader
Executive Director Faculty

Technical: Karen Hannay
Library and Learning Centre Manager
(04) 913 5781
Karen.Hannay@openpolytechnic.ac.nz

MidCentral District Health Board PO Box 2056
Palmerston North 4440
New Zealand
Yes

Main: Kenneth Clark
Kenneth.Clark@midcentraldhb.govt.nz

Technical: Kelly Butler
Research Support Officer
(06) 350 8036
kelly.butler@midcentraldhb.govt.nz

Manukau Institute of Technology Corner of East Tamaki Road and Newbury Street
Otara 2023
Manukau
Auckland
New Zealand
Yes

Main: John Holley

Technical: as above

New Zealand Forest Research Institute Limited trading as Scion 49 Sala Street
Rotorua 3046
New Zealand
Yes

Main: Dina Wickers

Technical: Richard Waldin

Wellington Institute of Technology (WelTec) 11 Kensington Avenue
Petone
Lower Hutt
New Zealand
Yes

Main: Dr Ashok Parbhu
Manager, Research and innovation
Ashok.Parbhu@wandw.ac.nz

Technical:

Whitireia Community Polytechnic 3 Wi Neera Drive
Porirua
New Zealand
Yes

Main: Dr Ashok Parbhu
Manager, Research and innovation
Ashok.Parbhu@wandw.ac.nz

Technical:

Callaghan Innovation 69 Gracefield Rd
Lower Hutt
New Zealand
Yes

Main: Alison Speakman
Team Leader – Research Library
(04) 9313356
alison.speakman@callaghaninnovation.govt.nz

Technical: as above

Unitec Institute of Technology 139 Carrington Road
Mount Albert
Auckland 1025
Yes

Main:


Technical: Yvonne Sang
Resources Specialist, Digital Initiatives
Library and Learning Commons
(09) 892 8682
ysang@unitec.ac.nz

Otago Polytechic

Forth Sreet
Dunedin 9054
New Zealand

 

 Yes

Main:


Technical: Lesley Brook
Research and Project Assistant
Lesley.Brook@op.ac.nz

 

Malaghan Institute of Medical Research

Central Services Building
Gate 7 Kelburn Parade
Kelburn
Wellington 6012
New Zealand

 

No

Main: Mike Zablocki
General Manager
(04) 9033044 generalmanager@malaghan.org.nz

Technical: Heike Menne-Spohr
Head of HR
(04) 4996914
heikems@malaghan.org.nz

Heavy Engineering Research Association

17-19 Gladding Place
Manukau
Auckland 2104

 

  Yes

Main: Musarrat Begum
Information Officer/Librarian
(09) 262 4844
mbegum@hera.org.nz

Technical: As above

BRANZ Ltd.

1222 Moonshine Road
Porirua 5381
Wellington

 

  Yes

Main: Andries Labuschagne
Research Librarian
(04) 237 1170
Andries.Labuschagne@branz.co.nz

Technical: As above

Eastern Institute of Technology (EIT)

501 Gloucester St., Taradale, Napier

 

Yes 

Main: Pippa McKelvie-Sebileau

Technical: Jadwiga Kozyniak
Information & Research Librarian
(06) 830 1033
JKozyniak@eit.ac.nz

Auckland Museum

 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1142  

Main: Dr Sarah Berry
Research Manager
+64 9 309 0443 ext 7249


Technical: as above