Explore as a

Share our content

2018 Council Elections

Voting will begin next week for eligible Members, Companions and Fellows, closing 16 May 2018.

Election for two general Councillor representatives on the Society Council will be held by electronic ballot, one position for a 3-year term and one position for a 2-year term.

Each Fellow (excluding those holding emeritus status), Companion, Professional Member and Associate Member shall be entitled to join the General Electoral College and cast a single vote within that College for the election of general Councillor. Membership and subscription fees must be up to date to be eligible to vote.

Dr Tony Conner FRSNZ CRSNZ from AgResearch Lincoln has been elected unopposed as Vice President (Biological and Life Sciences).

Royal Society Te Apārangi: 17 April